Riddle in Thirteen Lines

 

 

I’m grit in your eyes and glue on your eyelashes,

I’m a stale cupcake in your drawer,

a visit from thugs down the street.

I’m a scratchy record skipping inside your head,

A steamroller flattened you out.

A hyperactive slug giving birth in your stomach,

a roller coaster ridden too many times.

I’m a vampire allergic to the day,

sounds of yesterday’s complaints.

I’m a water balloon filling up in your skull,

I’m last night’s lion in your toilet,

a green apple pie eating contest,

A toad in your mouth, a dragon on your breath.

Image

~ by dianeklammer on August 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

