Turning to the Blues

Alaska and Reunion camera 371 bunting00

I play BB Kings Blues

on the stereo

one weekend morning.

 

I turn to music to lift

my spirits while preparing

my home for guests to visit.

 

Research has proven

the color blue

elevates the mood.

 

So does singing

the blues.  They fly out

with the voice and vanish.

 

The Jays call for peanuts.

There is traffic on the feeder,

singing in the yard.

 

Suddenly a Lazuli Bunting

visits the feeder outside.

My mood soars.

Image

~ by dianeklammer on May 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

