Garden in Spring

Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing,
there is a field. I’ll meet you there. Rumi
cherry blossoms

In springtime
before blossoms fall,
every second counts.
You and I rest together
underneath a cherry tree
inside a boat
made from the wood.

It is understood
you will not ride
back across the water
with me.

Branches bear
the pale blush
of new blooms
which they will soon lose
after a rushed April embrace.

Dreams of brides
beneath shedding veils
break my heart twice.

I throw tear shaped
rose petals overboard.
They float by,
offering no consolation
for inevitable goodbyes.

Turn back the clock
and meet me
half covered and tender
in a secret garden
that knows no
limitations of time.

~ by dianeklammer on February 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

